Thursday, 13 May 2010

Sex Surveys or Fake Surveys ???

Ok. So let me start by giving you the required background information .

Visit these links if you find it difficult to blv what I am about to say.




Now lets put things into perspective.

" Urban Indians have one of the most exciting sex life in the world and are also the most open lovers in the world when it comes to talking to partners about sex, says a new global survey.

Almost three-quarters (74 per cent) of Indians surveyed are comfortable with telling their partners what they like in bed way above the global average of 58 per cent and the UK with just 49 per cent, says the Durex ‘Sexual Wellbeing Global Survey "

"Nahi nahi!! udhar nahi....idhar" -- This is probably as honest and open as it can get.
But I wonder what part of "Tum mujhe kya samajhte ho? main us tarah ki ladki nahi hoon." makes the guy comfortable and also how much of it is honest. :P
But yes, I have to admit that young people do talk about sex more often these days and they would probably be quite open about it with their partners. But how much of that openness is actually healthy discussion and how much of it is treated as dirty talk to get off is another thing.

"The survey further points out that two-third of Indians (68 per cent) think their love lives are exciting, a sharp contrast with 38 per cent for English lovers and 36 per cent for famed lovers in France. Moreover, 63 per cent of Indians say they have enough variety, compared with 47 per cent in the UK and just 9 per cent in Japan."

This one is funny. We grow up jerking off to Raveena Tandon shaking her booty to "tu cheez badi hai mast mast" and the English and French are exposed to all forms of sexual experiences from their teens. By the time we have seen a naked lady, the French might have already done things that some of us will be afraid of asking our wives.

" Indian men have averaged six lovers and women have averaged two, while in the UK the figures are 16 and 10 respectively. Globally men, on average, have 13 partners and women have seven. "

Yes my friends. This survey says that Indian men average 6 lovers !!! I have had 2 if I count my hands. It is at times like this that I feel I (and a large majority of my friends from IIT) have let our country down. So friends, from now on.. let us all be "Dedicated to the service of the nation".
(that is the motto or soemthing similar of IIT Kgp)

" Over 26% of young men and 40% of young women reported that they had spent time alone with their first romantic partner at age 15 or below. "

WTF!! Most of the people I know were yet to discover the pleasures of self-appeasement on their 15th birthday. But yes, it could be true if you count the time spent alone in each others dreams or may be when the 2 of you reached class a bit too early and your eyes locked. I dont see too many options here.

" The first reported romantic partner was typically a neighbour or friend (reported by 33% of young men and women), a fellow student or colleague (reported by 30% of young men and 16% of young women) or an acquaintance from outside the village/neighbourhood (reported by 25% of young men and 19% of young women). "

I have lived in the wrong neighborhood, studied in the wrong school, then college and now working in the wrong office OR I just cant get laid.

I would rather let you decide whether we are really the ugliest people in India or is TOI getting a bit too ahead of itself in sex surveys.

Monday, 26 April 2010

Project Management.. episode 1.

Here is episode 1 of an interesting story that wrote itself. I am just trying to document it in a manner that gives me the least trouble. Let me know if you would like me to continue in this endeavor.. Your feedback is as precious to me as my manager's. :D Kidding. Njoy! but do tell me if you want the following episodes. and suggestions are always welcome.
Right now, you can right click on the pic and open it in a new tab to see enlarged verison. Next post (if any) will have more visible pics.




Saturday, 3 April 2010

office office

Everyone had warned me about it. But I ignored them all. Working life really sucks!!! Remain a student as long as possible. Do a Phd or something.. anything that would allow you to just fuck up and not give a damn ! Become George Bush may be. Coz he surely doesnt give a fuck.
And to make things worse, you have MANAGERS!!!!
Most of them were developers at some point of time. I cant possibly imagine what happened between then and now that they have MANAGED to become such assholes! Even my dad is a manager! Even I will be a MANAGER a few years from now... I hope I will be different... but not really sure how.
And I am not just talking about myself. This is the same case with all my friends. I am sure this is the case with you if you happen to be working.

In my project, there are around 20 developers, 2 architects and 5 managers ! 1 guy is a Program Manager.. he is kinda decent. There's a Project Manager .... only GOD knows what he is supposed to do ! No one else seems to have a clue. There's a Line Manager, the guy who does our evaluation and also the same guy who has the least contact with us and knows the least about what we do ! Imagine that! He thinks I am good enough to deliver a patent all on my own and then rates me Average! Does he even have a clue what he is talking about?? 1 guy brings in requirements as if there was any shortage of it. And the last one does something so mysterious I cant even describe it !
And the architects are awesome too ! They just make demands and then themselves dont know how things will be implemented! In short, they all suck and I am sure this is the most awesome blog I have ever written or will write in future !
Suck my cock you bloody assholes!
Frust!!!!

Monday, 1 March 2010

mathematics and love

I just had a very interesting conversation with a friend and thot tht I shud share parts of it with you people.
Basically we were discussing what it takes to have a successful relationship [:D] [Dont worry.. I was not in a preachy mood ].
Our basic debate was - is it honesty that keeps a relation together or is it dishonesty ?
Honesty , as almost everyone knows , is very important. But dishonesty can have its advantages, spclly when the girl is not smart enough to find out / understand the real thing.
Finally, we agreed (tht is the impression I have) that it is a parabolic relation as explained in the diagram below.
L is the length of your relationship. E(L) is the expectation of L. The graph reaches infinity asymptotically on either side, ie , when honesty = 0 and when honesty = infinity. From the graph you can easily understand that there are 2 unique values of honesty which can achieve a particular E(L).




The red regions are the successful regions for a target E(L) and yellow region is the danger region, where you would need the help of some premium scotch (hence yellow). Such cases generally occur when one choses the middle path (that is when honesty becomes directly proportional to the number of times u get caught).

Tuesday, 19 January 2010

1 Angry Boy

Warning 2: you may not get the entire feel of the post if u r not bong.
Warning 3: using btml (blog text markup language) tags.

How many of you know Osho?? ALL (google osho / acharya rajneesh). Awesome guy.
[OFF THE TOPIC STARTS] Highly recommended to see his videos on youtube. [/OFF THE TOPIC ENDS]
Dont worry ....he is far too controversial for me to discuss in a blog.
But in one of his faltu lectures, he did touch upon something I feel strongly about. It is about the difference between thinking and experiencing (seeing).

[QUOTE FROM GREAT PHILOSOPHER STARTS]
bohut ghure
bohut hete
noida theke noga
tomar jonne enechi ei..
sexy jeev er doga!
bus e tram e
nandigram e
cinema utsobe
lokjonke chatte dekho khub subidha hobe..
[/QUOTE FROM GREAT PHILOSOPHER ENDS]

[MY TRANSLATION STARTS]
Bohut ghumke
Bohut chalke
Noida se noga
Tumhare liye laya hoon khas
sexy jeev ka doga (tip of tongue)
bus mein tram mein
nandigram mein
cinema ya koi
function mein
kisiko bhi chatke dekho.. bohut maza hoga.
[/MY TRANSLATION ENDS]


Well, basically what I mean to say is that.. recently I have been very fortunate (sarcasm) to meet certain people who are so engaged with their own prejudices and perceptions of everything (unfortunately for me, everything includes their perception of me, my abilities and certain other things), that I can safely say that we all have our own versions of the truth. And very often, we just blatantly ignore to see whats real and happily live with the "truth" fabricated in our mind. I am not experienced / mature enough to tell how this effects us. But my own experiences say this can have adverse effects on the people dependant on us. Also some of us are hell-bent on imposing our version of the truth on others (refer to the quote above) at every given opportunity. Some of the older guys (read: bosses) are clever enough to disguise it under the widely used "learn from my experience" thing.
[OFF THE TOPIC STARTS] Watch 12 Angry Men. Highly recommended and also relevant to the topic in hand. Best movie I have ever seen.
[/OFF THE TOPIC ENDS]


[QUOTE FROM GREAT PHILOSOPHER STARTS]
ikir mikir cham chikir
goru khache ghas
akash bhora surjo tara
mamoni ektu has.
[/QUOTE FROM GREAT PHILOSOPHER ENDS]

[MY TRANSLATION STARTS]
ikir mikir cham chikir (just random sounds)
cow eating grass
sky full of sun n stars
pyare thoda has (not english has.. hindi has(smile))
[/MY TRANSLATION ENDS]

Hmmm.. we all are surrounded by people like this.. and not to worry .. we ourselves will grow into such assholes sometime soon (But I know I will be an exception.. dont I ??? .. well I just pray). I have made my peace with a million blue blistering barnacles and a few assholes. Smile, say "Hi" (customary) and MOVE ON.

[SELF DEPRECIATION STARTS]
Wondering where is Warning 1 ? Stupid !! Its my blog !!! Default Warning hai.
[/SELF DEPRECIATION ENDS]

[OFF THE TOPIC STARTS]
http://www.thevigilidiot.com/2009/12/29/3-idiots/ .. nice one.. also gud 2 see someone sharing my views. Credit for the link goes to Prad.
[/OFF THE TOPIC ENDS]

Saturday, 16 January 2010

Wednesday, 13 January 2010

Note for guys and gals vela enuf to post a comment

isko mat padho.. niche ke posts padho.. ye to aise hi hai.. for the ultra "proper" people.

THIS IS A BLOG ..NOT A WORK OF LITERATURE .

I am not so bad at english gram/ spelling. I can write complete sentences in English. Yes, I can!! There is no doubt about it.

Everything I am fond of, proud of, kuch bhi of, I have written in my style.. aisa hi hoon.. and if u are from kgp.. u mite just get why I love this style so much. I try to duplicate (to the extent possible) the kind of bhaat sessions we had in kgp. random hai yaar.... bol de jo man chahe,. load kahe leta hai???

Comeback post.. short n simple.

I must start by giving appropriate credit to Amiya, Towshif and Barnashree (in no particular order) for encouraging me to write blogs.

Now the blog.

IIT Kgp is like a public toilet. People in the queue would give anything to get in and people inside would die to get out. -- One of the most "legendary" custom msgs on Gtalk ever by any kgpian.

I am one of the extremely fortunate (yes!!) people who spent 4 yrs inside this toilet and damn! I miss those days. I miss those good old nights -- doing nothing, maaring bhaat, playing fifa, chatting :P , watching movies and maaring some more bhaat. But I cant talk about those 4 yrs now since I wanna keep this post short n simple.

Recently, one of my frnds asked me how it feels to an IITian.
So, lets start from the beginning.
Flashback to 18th June,2005 (Date mite be wrong).
Cracked the much dreaded IITJEE. Rank - 465.
Well, frankly.... I felt relieved. Very satisfied ..very much .. as if it (all the slogging) was all worth it and trust me.. it was. Fortunate. Yet nervous. I did not know what awaited me. I did not have time to think either as I had gained instant celebrity-status. Phone calls, sms-es etc etc.. But still my life was the same. I was still sitting on the sofa and watching MTV. But things were about to change.

I realized that I have gained admission into a special special community coveted by people around the world (Well.. at least all the people in my world :P). But what I did not realize is that I am never going to be the same again. Indeed, I have changed in these 4 yrs in a way that might not have been possible otherwise. The LAN (the link is specially for those who know LAN), the OP (ragging), the hostel activities, the drama (I never knew I could act. But I can!), the bhaatbazi, (now the big one !!!!) ... the legeeennnnn-----wait for it---dary mess food (YES! We owe a lot to these mess guys.. admit it.. how else could you survive on the food you cook during your intern ????) and the stationery shop owners have made an indelible impact on my life.

Being an IITian is a privilege you have to earn. And it feels good. Real good. But more than a privilege, it is an opportunity. An opportunity to achieve something, to be somebody. But who cares???!!! Well, all those still in IIT should. :D (Ye main kya bol raha hoon ??) Dekho.. njoy to karoge hi.. lekin thoda kam karne se tumhara kuch bigrega to nahi na??? (FUNDAAAA .. now I am an alumnus yaar.. farz banta hai.. :D).. jao ab. sab log kam pe lago.. blogs padhke time kharab mat karo.... agar kuch kaam nahi hai to room bandh karke hilao.. jab passout hoge.. pata chalega ki bahar ki duniya mein hilane ka mauka bhi fight marke milta hai.